top of page
Search

Updating your Wardrobe- Diversity is key

Trends seem to change all the time and it can be hard keeping up, but your style is what you make it. I hope to show you all that you don't need to keep up with the latest trends to be stylish. Your closet is what you make it and always be proud of it!


With social media platforms like instagram growing everyday, it is hard for us to not compare ourselves with all of these girls and the perfect clothes they are wearing. My advice to you is to stop looking at what they have and ask yourself, what can I do to make my wardrobe different than theirs? The best outfits are the ones that are the most diverse. Don't follow everyone else, do your own thing and it will end up being spectacular.


We are all beautiful inside and out, and you don't need the latest clothes to prove that.

Even saying that, I still feel like my wardrobe needs an update every now and then. Not because I want to be like everyone else, but because I want to try something new. Some just need a little push to get there, and that is what I'm here for!


Let's start with the basics- pants. Skinny jeans are my favorite to pair with clothes because they match with just about everything. But to add something a little extra, start looking for some that have something unique on the side of them. Some have different colors of stripes down the side of them, and some have gems. This will help you all stand out from just an average skinny jean.


Here is an example of the jeans I am talking about


When I want something unique, I always turn towards jackets. There are so many out there that can turn your outfit from boring to fun!! Leather jackets are always cute with everything, but try and find some with fringe on it. People won’t be able to get enough! If you aren’t feeling the leather, try fur. Many people don’t like wearing jackets with fur because they feel overdressed, but I feel that it makes me look more put together. For some inspiration, look here.


Believe it or not, belts can make your outfit look completely different. You can wear them with dresses or jeans, either will look amazing. If your looking in the mirror and feel like your outfit needs some spunk, put a belt on. It will look even better if you tuck your shirt in to show it off! Big belts are my favorite, but small ones can be just as cute.


Accessories are something that many people forget about but are very necessary. Earrings are my favorite, and my motto is, “go big or go home”. You can’t go wrong with hoops! You can wear them to breakfast early in the morning or out late at night, and they just might change your life. If you aren't feeling the hoops, then just try a simple earring. Both are better than nothing!


Tops are very important, but I would say not as important as the rest. Don't feel like you need an out of this world top every time you want to go out. Some of the cutest tops are the simplest ones, and they deserve some credit. Take a white, plain t-shirt and wear it with jeans and your favorite jacket. Now all we need to finish this look is the perfect shoes!


Last year I bought myself a pair of combat boots to wear even though I had never gotten shoes like that, and they are now some of my favorite shoes I own. If you are looking for a shoe that will step up your look, they are perfect. They make any outfit look amazing. I highly advice you guys to invest in this shoe, you won't be sorry!

3 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page