top of page
Search

Shoes- We Would be Lost Without Them

Shoes really can make or break your day. After all, if it weren't for Cinderella's pristine glass slipper she would have never met her Prince Charming. Whether it is heels, boots, or sneakers, the variety of styles is endless and I am here to point you in the right direction to make your outfit complete. Classy, spunky, or simple, shoes tell a lot about someones personality.

"The fact is, sometimes it's hard to walk in a single woman's shoes. That's why we need really special ones now and then- to make the walk a little more fun." -Carrie Bradshaw

We are rolling into fall, and where I live, that can mean a lot of different things. You wake up and it could be 40-50 degrees, 70 in the afternoon, and 60 in the evening. The thought, "what do I wear", is often a question that pops in my mind. Lucky for us, shoes give us the perfect start to make our outfit look good no matter the weather. So, where do we start?


If your feeling classy or ready to dress up any outfit that is feeling down, throw some heels on. Now, I am not saying to wear them out with your favorite grey sweatpants to go stroll around the grocery store. They simply do not deserve that reputation. Instead, think of them when you want to feel empowered and sophisticated. If you are going to wear them, at least do them justice. Pair them with a good jean or light dress, and people will be looking up to you in more ways than one!


There are several different types of heels and you can go to your local store if you want to find some. Because many jobs require somewhat nice attire, heels are usually a must. Walking blocks and blocks down the street in those 4 inch shoes can be a hassle, but ladies, beauty is pain. If I can do it, anyone can.



An example of the shoe closet of my dreams!!!


I am a sneaker girl at heart, no matter how hard I try not to be. I just can't help myself. I see a fresh new pair staring at me from the shelf and I give in. Sneakers have been in for the past few years, and the styles are evolving day by day. They are comfy, but at the same time can make you feel rebellious. People are beginning to pair them with every outfit and I am loving it!


Unlike other shoes, sneakers are also seasonal. You can wear them when it is 90 degrees outside, or you can wear them when it is 30. They go with just about everything, and come in many different styles. For some funky, unique sneaker inspiration, click here.


When you are feeling lost and confused, always remember the quote, "Give a girl the right shoes and she can conquer the world." – Marilyn Monroe. When the colder weather is kicking in, boots are always the right way to go. I prefer a small boot over a tall boot, but that is just me. When you are feeling like a free spirit, throw your favorite sneakers on. When you are feeling classy and ready to take on the world, slide your feet in those heels! Shoes are so important when making an outfit complete, just trust your gut and your shoes will do the rest!




5 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page